December 4, 2011 Concert


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Monumental Brass Quintet
Betsy Bates, Soprano
Berta Sabrio, Soprano
Larissa Sanders, Organ
Paul J. Carroll, Director of Music
Donna Douglass, Producer


O Come All Ye Faithful – John Francis Wade (1711-1786), arranged by David Willocks

Gloria – John Rutter (b.1945)

  • I. Allegro vivace
  • II. Andante
  • III. Vivace e ritmico

In the Bleak Midwinter – Harold Darke (1888-1976)

Christmas Lullaby – John Rutter

Ave Maria – Charles Gounod (1818-1893), adapted from Prelude in C by J. S. Bach (1685-1750)

Brass Medley

Hallelujah from Messiah – George Frederic Handel (1685-1759)


Hark! The Herald Angels Sing – Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847), text by Charles Wesley, arranged by Richard Kingsmore

Gesu Bambino – Pietro A. Yon (1886-1943)

Sleigh Ride – Leroy Anderson (1908-1975)

Bugler’s Holiday

White Christmas – Irving Berlin (1888-1989), arranged by J. F. Dausch

Joy to the World – G. F. Handel, arranged by Antony Baldwin